Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

A forum to show appreciation and respect for classic video game systems and games. Whether you're a modder, a programmer, or just a collector, this forum is about appreciating classic games and systems in a constructive community environment.

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log in  

Newbie modder introduction

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
usetheswordASasword

Newbie modder introduction Empty
PostSubject: Newbie modder introduction   Newbie modder introduction EmptySun Oct 27, 2013 1:09 am

Hi, decided to make myself an account and introduce myself after seeing so many amazing hacks and mods around the forum and from its members.

I'm just getting into this as a hobby right now, doing some AV mods, learning some lessons and working to improve my skills. Most lessons so far have been about trying to solder hookup wire directly to the legs of SMD components, like "DON'T" and "DOOOOOOOON'T". Conductive epoxy has become my best friend lately.

Hopefully I'll get good enough at this to post a decent ratio of "check out this thing!" vs. "hey, I broke this, help?"
Back to top Go down
Drakon
Admin
Admin
Drakon

PostSubject: Re: Newbie modder introduction   Newbie modder introduction EmptySun Oct 27, 2013 9:23 am

usetheswordASasword wrote:
Hi, decided to make myself an account and introduce myself after seeing so many amazing hacks and mods around the forum and from its members.

I'm just getting into this as a hobby right now, doing some AV mods, learning some lessons and working to improve my skills. Most lessons so far have been about trying to solder hookup wire directly to the legs of SMD components, like "DON'T" and "DOOOOOOOON'T". Conductive epoxy has become my best friend lately.

Hopefully I'll get good enough at this to post a decent ratio of "check out this thing!" vs. "hey, I broke this, help?"